Inauguration of new campus of Khalsa Collegiate Senior Secondary School Patiala is a significant step of Shiromani Gurudwara Parbandhak Committee, Sri Amritsar towards providing value based education to students", said Prof. Kirpal Singh Badungar, President SGPC, Sri Amritsar during the inauguration of the new campus at Dhamo Majra, Patiala. A Gurmat Samagam dedicated to the celebrations of 350th Birth Anniversary of Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji was also organized by the Principal, Staff and students of Khalsa Collegiate Senior Secondary School on this occasion.

            While addressing the gathering, Prof. Kirpal Singh Ji Badungar said that it is an honour for all of us that the new building of the campus has been inaugurated today. He further added that the main focus of Shiromani Gurudwara Parbandhak Committee is to provide such an education to the students which will make them aware of their rich cultural heritage and take pride in it. He said that there is dire need to adopt a holistic approach by inculcating moral and ethical values among the students.  

            While welcoming the Guests Dr. Dharminder Singh Ubha (Director Education S.G.P.C) said that the aim of the school is to provide high quality education which will be very much beneficial for them in their future. He further added that all the facilities of private coaching centres will also be available to the students along with the facility of well furnished library which will help in grooming the students.  

            Dr. Harmeet Kaur Anand, Principal, Mata Sahib Kaur Khalsa Girls College of Education thanked the  Chief Guest and the guests. Afterwards the new block of the Khalsa Collegiate Senior Secondary school was inaugurated by Prof. Kirpal Singh Ji Badungar and S. Inder Mohan Singh Bajaj (Add. Sec. Khalsa College, Patiala), S. Balwinder Singh Barsat (Add. Sec. Mata Sahib Kaur Khalsa Girls College of Edu.), S.  Harbans Singh Gill (Sarpanch Dhamomajra), S. Bhagwant Singh (Manager Gurdwara Sri Dukhniwaran Sahib), S. Jaspal Singh Kalyan, S Rupinder Singh Nambardar,  Dr. Gurbax Singh Anand, Mrs. Sashi Joshi (Ranbirpura), S. Jarnail Singh Kartarpur, S labh Singh Devigarh, S . Nardev Singh Aakri, S baibir Singh, S. Baljinder Singh, S. Pargat Singh, Sbalbir Singh Hirdapur, S. Jaswinder Singh Moond khera, S. Sukhwinder Singh Sukhi Member Block Samiti, S. Chamkaur Singh chuharpur, S. Joga Singh, S. Gurnam Singh, S.Rinku Singh, S.Pargat Singh Jahlan, S. Sukhwant Singh Gill, S. Beant Singh Inderpura, S. Lakhwinder Singh laut, S.Jaswinder Singh Cheema, Sh Lalit Parshad, S. Ranjit Singh Bibipur, the Principal's of S.G.P.C colleges, Members of S.G.P.C., Local Managing Committee members, Principals of various School and members of villages of the region graced this occasion with their presence. In the end Langar was distributed among the Sangat.